All I Did Was Blink

Being 39: Where I've been, Where I am, and Where I'm going…

Let it Snow! February 1, 2011

Filed under: Life — itsahappyblog @ 5:50 pm
Tags: , , ,
Snow Storm

Image by Sami' via Flickr

Here comes the snow West Michigan. The library is even closing early, before a flake has flown…

Young child to parent at the library this afternoon, tears streaming: ‘I wanna stay here!!’

Library customer service employee to child: ‘Honey, we’re not even staying here!’

 

2 Responses to “Let it Snow!”

  1. Posky Says:

    That child should have been allowed to stay and have a Neverending Story style adventure… or frozen to death.

    • Hey, thanks for stopping by and for the short story idea. (I think I’ll let him/her live, though;). I have the feeling I’ll be up half the night reading through your blog. The two I read so far cracked me up!


Leave a Reply

