All I Did Was Blink

Being 39: Where I've been, Where I am, and Where I'm going…

Name That Feature! January 30, 2011

Filed under: Life — itsahappyblog @ 4:51 pm
Question marks on the wall

Image by PitsLamp photography via Flickr

OK gang, I have decided it is time for a weekly feature.

As I have deconstructed boxes and continue throwing away useless accumulated items from my life, I have also come across plenty of treasures.

Like the decades old magazine full of stories about people long gone and dated ads for products, some of which we still use.

Like the never delivered cards and letters I have written to various meaningful people in my life…this one hurts my heart a bit. But I am choosing to send some of them anyway. We shall see what comes of it.

There are photos full of fabulous stories of my family and friends. I found my mother’s baby shower album from just before I was born.

Each week I will pick some interesting (to me?) piece of memorabilia and write about it. Maybe it will be a short story. Maybe it will be random thoughts. Maybe it will be just a photo meant to stir up conversation…

What shall I call it?? Hopefully you can help me figure that one out. Leave your ideas in the comment section and I will narrow the field from both here and my Facebook page. Perhaps we will have a poll by the end of the week.

 

4 Responses to “Name That Feature!”

  1. baidanbi Says:

    I enjoy your writing and am glad to see you are posting more. Looking forward to hearing about the treasures you find during your excavation project.

    • Thanks for the encouragement! I have a renewed desire for consistency in posting and am hoping a project like this will help. Excavation is a perfect word for what I am going through…may have to use that;). I haven’t tried any dishes from your next adventure yet but think that you do a wonderful job describing each one. Makes me hungry every time. Ha!

  2. jen Says:

    The Memory Mine…?


Leave a Reply

